SunLink Names Martin Lynch Chief Operating Officer

Posted by Joseph Bebon on August 15, 2017

SunLink Corp., a full-scope solar energy solutions provider, has appointed Martin Lynch its chief operating officer (COO). In his new role as COO, Lynch brings more than 30 years of experience across hardware and software engineering, operations, finance, product strategy [Read More]

New DOE Deputy Secretary Enters Role After Senate Blessing

Posted by Joseph Bebon on August 09, 2017

Dan Brouillette, a former executive at Ford and USAA, has been sworn in as the deputy secretary of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) after the U.S. Senate confirmed his appointment last week. Unlike Rick Perry’s appointment as DOE secretary [Read More]

Enphase Energy CEO Paul Nahi Resigns

Posted by Joseph Bebon on August 08, 2017

After more than 10 years at the helm of California-based Enphase Energy Inc., Paul Nahi has stepped down as president and CEO of the major micro-inverter supplier. According to a press release, Tuesday was Nahi’s final day with Enphase; however, [Read More]

SEIA Adds Three Companies To Its Board Of Directors

Posted by Joseph Bebon on August 04, 2017

The Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA) has announced the addition of three companies to the national trade group’s board of directors: Tradewind Energy Inc., a Kansas City-based developer of utility-scale wind and solar projects; DEPCOM Power, a development, engineering, procurement, [Read More]

Energy Storage Association Appoints First CEO

Posted by Joseph Bebon on June 28, 2017

The Energy Storage Association (ESA) has announced that advanced energy industry veteran Kelly Speakes-Backman will become the organization’s first CEO, effective July 1. As CEO, she will lead the association’s efforts to unleash the full potential of energy storage. “As [Read More]

American Council On Renewable Energy Adds Board Members

Posted by Joseph Bebon on June 28, 2017

The American Council On Renewable Energy (ACORE) has elected two new members to its board of directors: Jacob Susman, vice president and head of origination at EDF Renewable Energy (EDF RE), and Kevin Walsh, managing director and group head of [Read More]

ACORE Co-Founder Named CEO Of Global Solar Council

Posted by Betsy Lillian on June 14, 2017

The Global Solar Council, a nonprofit organization dedicated to coordinating the international advocacy efforts of the world’s solar energy associations, has named Jodie Roussell its new CEO. Roussell, who will assume the new role on Aug. 1, currently serves as [Read More]

SEPA Board Welcomes SGIP Members After Merger

Posted by Joseph Bebon on May 30, 2017

The Smart Electric Power Alliance (SEPA) has welcomed four legacy SGIP board members to its board of directors following the recently completed SEPA-SGIP merger. The four incoming SEPA board members include the following: Bruce Edelston, vice president of energy policy at Southern Co. [Read More]

Solar Energy Industries Association Names New Board Leaders

Posted by Joseph Bebon on May 24, 2017

Following a vote by its board of directors, the Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA) has announced that Tom Starrs, vice president of market strategy and policy for SunPower Corp., has become chair of the national solar trade group’s board. Michael [Read More]

SolarCity Co-Founder Lyndon Rive To Leave Tesla

Posted by Joseph Bebon on May 16, 2017

A few months after electric vehicle and battery maker Tesla closed its acquisition of SolarCity, Lyndon Rive, co-founder and former CEO of the giant residential solar provider, has announced he is stepping away from the combined company in June. Rive, [Read More]