First Solar Announces Executive Changes


First Solar Inc. says that Mike Ahearn will transition from the company's executive chairman to chairman of the board of directors, effective Jan. 1, 2011. This move follows the leadership succession announced in 2009, when Rob Gillette was appointed CEO.

In addition, James Zhu, the company's chief accounting officer, has been appointed interim chief financial officer (CFO), effective Jan. 1, 2011. Zhu succeeds Jens Meyerhoff and will oversee First Solar's financial operations until a new CFO is named. As announced in July, Meyerhoff is fully transitioned from his role as CFO to president of First Solar's utility systems business.

SOURCE: First Solar

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments