Intersolar Announces AWARD Nominees


Intersolar has announced the nominees for the Intersolar AWARD 2010, which will be presented in three categories at the upcoming Intersolar conference in Munich, Germany, in June.

Participation was open only to products, solutions and services being exhibited for the first time at Intersolar Europe or Intersolar North America in 2010, or to those showing significant development compared to previous exhibits. Submissions must have undergone industrial trials or already be in industrial use, Intersolar notes.

Nominees for the Intersolar AWARD 2010 in the area of photovoltaics are ABB Schweiz AG (Switzerland), Canadian Solar Inc. (U.S.), Gehrlicher Solar AG (Germany), Innotech Solar IST (Germany), Inspired Solar Technology (U.S.), Inventux Technologies AG (Germany), REC Group (Norway), SMA Solar Technology AG (Germany), Tigo Energy Inc. (U.S.), and Wagner & Co. Solartechnik GmbH (Germany).

Nominees for solar thermal technology are Corporacion SRB Energy SL (Spain); FSAVE Solartechnik GmbH (Germany); Gebr. Tuxhorn GmbH & Co. KG (Germany); Hahn Solar Pty. Ltd. (Australia); Invensor GmbH (Germany); PAW GmbH & Co. KG (Germany); Ritter Energie- und Umwelttechnik GmbH & Co. KG (Germany); Wagner & Co Solartechnik GmbH (Germany); and the joint application from the Institute for Building Construction and Design at Stuttgart University, Ritter Energie- und Umwelttechnik GmbH & Co. KG, Hydro Building Systems GmbH, and Frener & Reifer Metallbau GmbH.

Nominees in the new category, PV production technology, are Abound Solar Inc. (U.S.), Edwards (U.S.), Festo AG & Co. KG (Germany), GEMO-TEC Ltd. (Germany), H�TTINGER Elektronik GmbH + Co. KG (Germany), Inventux Technologies AG (Germany), Linde Gas (U.S.), and Zimmermann & Schilp Handhabungstechnik GmbH (Germany). Gebr. Schmid GmbH + Co. (Germany) was nominated for the Intersolar AWARD with two applications.

SOURCE: Intersolar

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments