JA Solar Adds Three New Members To Board Of Directors


JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd. has appointed Hope Ni, Jiqing Huang and Jian Xie to its board of directors. The company also announced the re-election of Baofang Jin, Samuel Yang, Bingyan Ren and Honghua Xu, and the retirement of Nai-Yu Pai from the board.

Jin will now become the CEO and chairman of JA Solar. Yang will become vice chairman of the board of directors and will continue to be involved in the day-to-day business at JA Solar, reporting to Jin.

Ni has served as chairman of the board of directors for China Fundamental Acquisition Corp. since March 2008. She currently also serves on the boards of KongZhong Corp. and ATA Inc. Previously, Ni was chief financial officer and director of Comtech Group Inc.

Huang has extensive experience in the research and manufacturing of monocrystalline silicon and related products. He currently serves as a committee member at the Academic Committee of Semi-conductive Materials of the Nonferrous Metals Society of China.

Since joining JA Solar in April 2006, Xie has served in such capacities as the company's director of corporate finance, director of investor relations, assistant to the chief executive officer and secretary of the board of directors. Prior to joining JA Solar, Xie worked in the investment banking department of Ping'an Securities Co. Ltd. and as an associate in the investment department at Dogain Holdings Group Co. Ltd.

SOURCE: JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments